Prof. Dr. Christoph Böhringer was head of the ZEW research department "Environmental and Resource Economics, Environmental Management" at Mannheim between 1999-2007. He studied Economic Engineering at the University of Karlsruhe and received his PhD in economics from the University of Stuttgart in 1995. Between 1995-1998 he supervised the research group "Energy Economics" at IER (Institute of Energy Economics), University of Stuttgart. In 2002, he received his habilitation and venia legendi in economics from the University of Regensburg. In 2004, he has been appointed as a full professor at the University of Heidelberg.

From 2007 onwards, he holds the <html>chair for economic policy at the University of Oldenburg</html>. His research focuses on the impact analysis of environmental, energy, and trade policies. He has widely published in peer-reviewed international journals on these topics.

Prof. Dr. Christoph Böhringer is research associate at ZEW. He works in close cooperation with the research unit "Environmental and Resource Economics, Environmental Management”. As of 1 November 2019, he has also been appointed deputy ombudsman by the ZEW Board of Directors to ensure good scientific practice at the institute.

Selected Publications

Projects

More Information

Function

Research Associate

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-210

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-226

Prof. Dr. Christoph Böhringer war von 1999 bis 2007 Leiter des Forschungsbereichs "Umwelt- und Ressourcenökonomik, Umweltmanagement" am ZEW in Mannheim. Nach dem Studium des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens an der Universität Karlsruhe leitete er bis 1998 die Fachgruppe "Energiewirtschaftliche Analysen" am Institut für Energiewirtschaft und Rationelle Energieanwendung (IER) der Universität Stuttgart und promovierte dort zum Dr. rer. pol. Er habilitierte sich 2002 an der Universität Regensburg. Anfang 2004 wurde er zum ordentlichen Professor für Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Heidelberg berufen.

Seit 2007 hat er den <html>Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftspolitik an der Universität Oldenburg</html> übernommen. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich der empirischen Analyse aktueller wirtschaftspolitischer Fragen, vornehmlich in Bezug auf die Umwelt-, Energie-, Klimaschutz-und Handelspolitik sowie den damit verbundenen Strukturwandel auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene.

Prof. Dr. Christoph Böhringer ist Research Associate des ZEW. Er kooperiert besonders eng mit der Forschungseinheit "Umwelt- und Ressourcenökonomik, Umweltmanagement". Zum 1. November 2019 ist er außerdem von der Institutsleitung zum stellvertretenden Ombudsmann zur Sicherung der guten wissenschaftlichen Praxis am ZEW ernannt.

Ausgewählte Publikationen

Projekte

Weitere Informationen

Funktion

Research Associate

Tel.: +49 (0)621 1235-210

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-226