Jakob Berizzi studied economics at the University of Passau with a focus on accounting, finance & taxation as well as management and marketing. He subsequently worked for several years at Ernst & Young‘s assurance and advisory business services division in Frankfurt, lastly as senior consultant.

Following, he completed his Master’s degree in management at Regent‘s University London with a focus on strategy and decision making, leadership and entrepreneurship & innovation. In combination with his master‘s degree he received a Level 7 Diploma in Strategic Management and Leadership from the Chartered Management Institute (CMI).

Since October 2019, he has been working at ZEW as advisor to the board. His main field of activity is the support in strategic decision making and the operational project work of the Director of Business and Administration.

LLL:Image Jakob Berizzi
Function

Advisor to the Board

jakob.berizzi@zew.de

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-317

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-222

Jakob Berizzi studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Passau mit den Schwerpunkten Accounting, Finance & Taxation sowie Management und Marketing. Anschließend arbeitete er mehrere Jahre, zuletzt als Senior Consultant, bei Ernst & Young in Frankfurt im Bereich Wirtschaftsprüfung und Unternehmensberatung.

Daran anknüpfend absolvierte er den Master in Management an der Regent’s University London mit einem Fokus auf Strategie und Entscheidungsfindung, Leadership sowie Entrepreneurship und Innovation. Damit verbunden erhielt er vom Chartered Management Institute (CMI) ein Level 7 Diploma in Strategischem Management und Leadership.

Seit Oktober 2019 ist er als Referent der Geschäftsführung in der Stabsstelle am ZEW tätig. Sein hauptsächlicher Aufgabenbereich umfasst die Unterstützung in der strategischen Entscheidungsfindung sowie in der operativen Projektarbeit des kaufmännischen Direktors.

LLL:Image Jakob Berizzi
Funktion

Referent der Geschäftsführung

jakob.berizzi@zew.de

Tel.: +49 (0)621 1235-317

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-222