Katharina Kober runs the office of the ZEW Sponsors’ Association for Science and Practice. Furthermore, she is responsible for the ZEW alumni network, is the point of contact for all matters concerning the SEEK research programme and is in charge of the institute’s central address database.

Before joining ZEW, she worked in Spain as project coordinator in the Mediterranean Network of Basin Organisations, a non-profit organisation of the Spanish Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Environment. In this position, she was responsible for the design and implementation of international research projects and development cooperation. Additionally, she was intensively involved in research management and scientific knowledge transfer activities.

Katharina Kober studied Communication Sciences and Business Studies at Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz and the University of Valencia in Spain. She specialised in public relations, online media, and marketing.

Selected Publications

LLL:Image Katharina Kober
Function

International and Public Relations Officer

katharina.kober@zew.de

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-302

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-255

Katharina Kober leitet die Geschäftsstelle des Förderkreises Wissenschaft und Praxis am Zentrum für Europäische Wirtschaftsforschung e.V. Darüber hinaus betreut sie das ZEW-Alumni-Netzwerk, ist Ansprechpartnerin für Fragen zum SEEK-Forschungsprogramm und verantwortet die Arbeiten an der zentralen Adressdatenbank des Instituts.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit beim ZEW war sie in Spanien Projektkoordinatorin für das Mediterranean Network of Basin Organisations, einer Institution des spanischen Ministeriums für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Umwelt. Dort war sie verantwortlich für die Planung und Durchführung internationaler wissenschaftlicher Projekte in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und befasste sich intensiv mit Wissenschaftsmanagement und Wissenstransfer.

Katharina Kober studierte Publizistik und Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz und der Universidad de Valencia in Spanien. Die Schwerpunkte ihres Studiums lagen in den Bereichen Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Onlinemedien und Marketing.

Ausgewählte Publikationen

LLL:Image Katharina Kober
Funktion

Referentin Internationales und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

katharina.kober@zew.de

Tel.: +49 (0)621 1235-302

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-255