Steffen Schmuck-Soldan joined ZEW’s strategic planning unit in May 2020. His focus is on planning and steering projects of the institute’s board of directors. He also co-ordinates ZEW’s evaluation management.

He received his doctorate in political science from Humboldt University of Berlin in 2004. From 2005 to 2008, he worked as a consultant in various climate protection campaigns of the Federal Ministry for the Environment. From 2008 to 2011, he was managing director of a Berlin-based communications agency. Between 2012 and 2020, he headed the staff unit at the Leibniz Institute for Research and Information in Education.

Steffen Schmuck-Soldan was a fellow of the Fulbright Commission at the University of Massachusetts in the US and a lecturer of the Robert Bosch Stiftung at the University of Prešov in Slovakia. He holds certifications for the management of projects (PMP/PMI) and transformations (APMG International).

LLL:Image Steffen Schmuck-Soldan
Function

Coordination of Strategic Planning Unit

Steffen.Schmuck-Soldan@zew.de

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235 354

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-222

Steffen Schmuck-Soldan ist seit Mai 2020 in der Stabsstelle des ZEW tätig. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der Planung und Steuerung von Projekten der Institutsleitung. Außerdem koordiniert er das Evaluierungsmanagement des ZEW.

Er wurde 2004 mit einer politikwissenschaftlichen Arbeit an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin promoviert. 2005 bis 2008 arbeitete als Berater in verschiedenen Klimaschutzkampagnen des Bundesumweltministeriums. 2008 bis 2011 war er Geschäftsführer einer Berliner Kommunikationsagentur. Zwischen 2012 und 2020 leitete er die Stabsstelle am Leibniz-Institut für Bildungsforschung und Bildungsinformation in Frankfurt am Main.

Steffen Schmuck-Soldan war Fellow der Fulbright-Kommission an der University of Massachusetts in den USA sowie Lektor der Robert Bosch Stiftung an der Universität Prešov in der Slowakei. Er besitzt Zertifizierungen für das Management von Projekten (PMP/PMI) und Transformationen (APMG International).

LLL:Image Steffen Schmuck-Soldan
Funktion

Koordination der Stabstelle

Steffen.Schmuck-Soldan@zew.de

Tel.: +49 (0)621 1235 354

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-222