European Summer School on Industrial Dynamics (ESSID)


The Summer School is sponsored by:
La Collectivité Territoriale de Corse

Objectives and Public Concerned

- To promote the diffusion of knowledge and research findings in the field of Industrial Dynamics.
- To supply lectures and information to advanced economics students at the Ph.D. level, senior researchers and young professors willing to obtain specific training on major changes in the economy.
- To provide a meeting place for specialists willing to compare and share their research experience.

Scientific Programme

- Formal lectures every morning, providing students with detailed knowledge on specific topics: Zheories of the Firm, Industrial Dynamics (entry, exit, firm's growth, innovation, industry evolution and structural adjustment), Innovation and the Knowledge based Economy, Spatial Dynamics ...)
- Afternoons will be devoted to workshops on research presentations by students and on research methodology and tools.
- A special session (in French) will be organised with contributions by local authorities and scholars from the University of Corsica.

Board of Directors

D. Foray (IMRI, Paris-Dauphine Univ., FR)
J. Jaumandreu (Carlos III Univ. , Madrid, ES)
F. Lissoni (CESPRI, Bocconi Univ., IT)
F. Malerba (CESPRI, Bocconi Univ., IT)
F. Meyer-Krahmer (ISI-Fraunhofer, Karlsruhe, DE)
P. Geroski (London Business School, UK)
G. Licht (ZEW, DE)
J. Mairesse (CREST, INSEE, FR)
P. Maskell (Copenhagen Business School, DK)
W.E. Steinmueller (SPRU, Sussex Univ., UK)



 Jean-Michel Dalle

Jean-Michel Dalle // IMRI, Université Paris-Dauphine, FR

 Bent Dalum

Bent Dalum // IKE-Gruppen, Aalborg University, DK

 Paul A. David

Paul A. David // Stanford University, USA

 Dominique Foray

Dominique Foray // IMRI, Université Paris-Dauphine, FR

 Paul Geroski

Paul Geroski // London Business School, UK

 Bronwyn H. Hall

Bronwyn H. Hall // University of California, Berkeley

 Max Keilbach

Max Keilbach // Centre for European Economic Research (ZEW), DE

 Jacques Mairesse

Jacques Mairesse // CREST Institut National de la Statistique et des Etudes Economiques, FR, INSEE, FR)

 Franco Malerba

Franco Malerba // CESPRI, University "L. Bocconi", IT

 Marie-Antoinette Maupertius

Marie-Antoinette Maupertius // Université de la Corse

 Ed Steinmueller

Ed Steinmueller // SPRU, University of Sussex, UK

 Bart Verspagen

Bart Verspagen // ECIS, Eindhoven University of Technology, NL

 Murat Yildizoglu

Murat Yildizoglu // IFReDE, Université Montesquieu, Bordeaux, FR




Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt nachzuladen. (Ich bin damit einverstanden, dass mir externe Inhalte angezeigt werden. Mehr dazu in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.)