• Professor Dr. Dr. h.c. Uschi Backes-Gellner, Department of Business Administration, University of Zurich
  • Professor Dr. Ottmar Edenhofer, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
  • Professor Dr. Christoph Engel, Max Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods, Bonn
  • Prof. Bernd Fitzenberger, PhD, Institute for Employment Research (IAB) of the German Federal Employment Agency (BA), Nuremberg
  • Professor Dietmar Harhoff, PhD, Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition, Munich
  • Professor Pierre A. Mohnen, PhD, UNU-MERIT, University of Maastricht
  • Professor Dr. Axel Ockenfels, Governance and Public Policy Department, University of Cologne
  • Prof. Jörg Rocholl, PhD, European School of Management and Technology (ESMT) Berlin
  • Professor Dr. Bettina Rockenbach, Governance and Public Policy Department, University of Cologne
  • Professor Dr. Isabel Schnabel, Institute for Financial Economics and Statistics, University of Bonn
  • Professor Dr. Monika Schnitzer, Seminar for Comparative Economics, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

A Scientific Advisory Council actively accompanies and evaluates the ZEW’s work.


Assistant to the Board

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-112