Walking to ZEW from Mannheim Central Station (approx. 5 minutes)

When leaving the central station, walk across the tram tracks and then turn left. Now keep straight for approx. 300 metres; you will see a modern, cream-coloured building with blue window-frames right in front of you - the ZEW-building.

Convenient Travel to and from Frankfurt Airport

To travel both to and from Frankfurt Airport, we recommend that you use the high-speed ICE trains  which depart from the long-distance train station at Frankfurt Airport and travel to Mannheim main station (Mannheim Hbf). Trains run regularly, from 6:00 am to midnight. The journey takes only  around 35  minutes.

Click to search for trains in advance

Finding your way to and from the station

From Terminal 1 to the long-distance train station: Follow the signs to the long-distance train services. Be sure to go to the long-distance train station rather than the regional train station. Total walking time: approx. 10 minutes, excluding baggage claim.

From Terminal 2 to the long-distance train station: Follow the signs to the long-distance train services departing from Terminal 1. To get to Terminal 1, either board a shuttle bus in front of Terminal 2, or take the "Sky Line" shuttle service (follow the signs for Terminal 1 A/B/C/Z). Be sure to go to the long-distance train station rather than the regional train station. Total walking time: approx. 25 minutes, excluding baggage claim.

From the long-distance train station to Terminal 1: Walk across the pedestrian bridge and follow the signs to Terminal 1 A/B/C/Z. Total walking time: approx. 10 minutes.

From the long-distance train station to Terminal 2: Walk across the pedestrian bridge to Terminal 1. Then either board a shuttle bus in front of Concourse B Arrivals (Level 1), or take the “Sky Line” shuttle service from Concourse B Departures (follow the signs for Terminal 2 D/E). Total walking time: approx. 25 minutes.

Further information on the convenient travel to and from Frankfurt Airport

Address

Centre for European Economic Research
L 7, 1
68161 Mannheim

Phone: +49/ (0)621-1235-01
Fax: +49/ (0)621-1235-224
E-mail: info@zew.de

Fußweg zum ZEW vom Hauptbahnhof Mannheim (ca. 5 Minuten)

Wenn Sie den Hauptbahnhof verlassen haben, überqueren Sie die Straßenbahnlinien und biegen dann nach links ab. Jetzt gehen Sie ungefähr 300 Meter geradeaus, wo Sie dann auf ein cremefarbenes modernes Gebäude mit blauen Fensterrahmen, das ZEW, treffen.

Bequeme Anbindung vom/zum Frankfurter Flughafen

Für die Reise zum bzw. vom Frankfurter Flughafen empfehlen wir die ICE-Verbindung zwischen Frankfurt Flughafen Fernbahnhof und Mannheim Hbf. Die Züge verkehren regelmäßig zwischen 6 und 24 Uhr. Die Fahrtdauer beträgt ca. 30 Minuten.

Suchen Sie hier bereits vorab die passende Verbindung

Wie komme ich wohin?

Vom Terminal 1 zum Fernbahnhof: Folgen Sie der Beschilderung in Richtung Fernbahnhof. Achten Sie darauf, dass die ICEs vom Fernbahnhof und nicht vom Regionalbahnhof aus abfahren. Dauer: ca. 10 Minuten, Gepäckausgabe nicht miteinberechnet.

Vom Terminal 2 zum Fernbahnhof: Folgen Sie der Beschilderung zum Fernbahnhof am Terminal 1. Zum Terminal 1 gelangen Sie entweder mit den Shuttle-Bus vor dem Terminal 2-Gebäude oder mit der SkyLine-Hochbahn (folgen Sie der Beschilderung in Richtung Terminal 1 A/B/C/Z). Achten Sie darauf, dass die ICEs vom Fernbahnhof und nicht vom Regionalbahnhof aus abfahren. Dauer: ca. 25 Minuten, Gepäckausgabe nicht miteinberechnet.

Vom Fernbahnhof zum Terminal 1: Überqueren Sie die Fußgängerbrücke und folgen Sie der Beschilderung in Richtung Terminal 1 A/B/C/Z. Dauer: ca. 10 Minuten.

Vom Fernbahnhof zum Terminal 2: Überqueren Sie die Fußgängerbrücke zum Terminal 1. Nehmen Sie anschließend entweder den Shuttle-Bus vor der Ankunftshalle B (Ebene 1) oder die SkyLine-Hochbahn, die von Abflughalle B abfährt (folgen Sie der Beschilderung in Richtung Terminal 2 D/E). Dauer: ca. 25 Minuten.

Weitere Informationen zur Anbindung vom/zum Frankfurter Flughafen

Institutsadresse

Zentrum für Europäische
Wirtschaftsforschung GmbH
L 7, 1
68161 Mannheim

Tel: +49 (0)621 1235-01
Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-224
Mail: info@zew.de