• 1
07.03.2017 · ZEW (ybr)
ZEW | Supervisory board
The members of ZEW Supervisory Board at their first meeting of 2017.
On 6 March 2017, the ZEW Supervisory Board met for the first time in 2017. During the meeting, Theresia Bauer, head of the ZEW Supervisory Board and Baden-Württemberg's Minister of Science, Research and the Arts, expressed her congratulations to the ZEW staff and the Executive Directors on behalf of the entire Supervisory Board for the excellent rating the institute received in last year’s evaluation by the Leibniz Association. The first meeting of 2017 also provided an opportunity to welcome three new members to the Supervisory Board, which are Barbara Sinner-Bartels, Ministerial Director at the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Finance, Dr. Philipp Steinberg from the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, as well as Hubert Wicker, Ministerial Director at the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing.
15.02.2017 · ZEW (ybr)
ZEW | Advisory board | Committees
The ZEW Board of Directors, Thomas Kohl (left) and Professor Achim Wambach (right), with Professor Kai A. Konrad (second from left) and Professor Axel Ockenfels (second from right).
On 15 February 2017, the ZEW Scientific Advisory Council met for the first time this year. This occasion also marked Professor Kai A. Konrad's debut as the council's chair. He took over the position of the long-standing chairman, Professor Friedrich Buttler, who retired at the end of last year.
18.11.2016 · ZEW (ybr)
Management | Advisory board | ZEW
The ZEW Board of Directors together with the departing members of the scientific advisory council.
The Board of Directors at the Centre for European Economic Research (ZEW), ZEW President Professor Achim Wambach, PhD, and the institute's Director of Business and Administration Thomas Kohl gave an official send-off to six long-serving members of the scientific advisory council prior to an evening lecture event at ZEW. Former ZEW President Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Wolfgang Franz gave a speech lauding the outstanding service of the six advisers with whom he had worked closely for many years.
  • 1


Online Communications Manager

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-322