The Research Area Comprises:

  • Digitalisation and Globalisation
  • Employment and Wage Dynamics
  • Employment Trajectories in Transition

The Research Area “Digitalisation and International Division of Labour” is funded by the Leibniz Programme for Women Professors. The head of the area is a professor in labour economics at Heidelberg University. Her research agenda investigates employment and wage dynamics as a result of the increasing digitalisation and globalisation of production and business processes. In particular, the research area analyses the consequences of digitalisation for employment and wages, individual job trajectories, as well as mobility across jobs, sectors and regions, and regional labour markets. Digitalisation is one of ZEW’s cross-cutting research themes. The area also works on the consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Contact

Deputy

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-159

Melanie.Arntz@zew.de

Team

Senior Researcher

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-289

Sarra.BenYahmed@zew.de

Researcher

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-146

Eduard.Bruell@zew.de

Senior Researcher

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-131

Terry.Gregory@zew.de

Senior Researcher

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-280

Ulrich.Zierahn@zew.de

Researcher

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-375

Boris.Ivanov@zew.de

Researcher

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-373

Caecilia.Lipowski@zew.de

Researcher

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-315

Oliver.Schlenker@zew.de

Researcher

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-164

Kristina.Zapp@zew.de