The eleven members of the Supervisory Board come from the world of politics, business, and academia.


  • Theresia Bauer MdL, Minister, Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts Baden-Württemberg (Chairwoman)
  • Prof. Dr. Claus Eiselstein, Director, Ministry of State Baden-Württemberg
  • Michael Kleiner, Ministerial Director, Ministry for Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing of the State of Baden-Württemberg
  • Dr. Ralf Krieger, Member of the Board of Management of the Freudenberg SE (Vice-Chairman)
  • Dr. Gitte Neubauer, Managing Director, Cellzome GmbH
  • Prof. Dr. Ingrid Ott, Chair in Economic Policy, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
  • Barbara Sinner-Bartels, Head of Section at the Ministry of Finance of the State of Baden-Württemberg
  • Dr. Philipp Steinberg, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy
  • Gerhard Stratthaus MdL, Minister, ret.
  • Prof. Dr. Ernst-Ludwig von Thadden, Rector, University of Mannheim
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Winker, Giessen University



Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-112

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-222