The fourth edition of the Annual MaTax Conference will take place in Mannheim (Germany) on 21–22 September 2017. We invite submissions on any topics broadly related to tax research, including papers from economics, law, political science, other disciplines, and interdisciplinary contributions. The conference focuses particularly on applied and empirical papers related to business taxation, tax avoidance and evasion, behavioural responses to taxation, tax harmonization in the European Union, political economy of taxation, international taxation, tax law, and taxation of the financial sector. The programmes of previous MaTax conferences can be found at: www.zew.de/matax2016 and www.zew.de/matax2015.

We are very happy to announce that that Michael Devereux (University of Oxford) and James Hines (University of Michigan) will be giving the keynote lectures. The conference is organised by the Leibniz ScienceCampus "MannheimTaxation" (short: MaTax), which is a joint initiative of the University of Mannheim and the Centre for European Economic Research (ZEW). MaTax aims to foster high-quality research in the broad field of taxation and provides a platform to bring together researchers from various tax disciplines. Please visit www.MaTax.eu for more information.

Call for Papers

Call for Papers (as PDF file, 241 KB)

Scientific Committee

  • Philipp Dörrenberg (ZEW)
  • Thomas Fetzer (University of Mannheim)
  • Friedrich Heinemann (Heidelberg University and ZEW)
  • Eckhard Janeba (University of Mannheim)
  • Katharina Nicolay (University of Mannheim and ZEW)
  • Christoph Spengel (University of Mannheim)
  • Johannes Voget (University of Mannheim)

Paper Submission

Please send your paper or extended abstract to MaTax@zew.de. Deadline for submissions is 15 June 2017. Authors will be notified about acceptance decisions by late June. We look forward to receiving your submissions.

Contact

Leibniz ScienceCampus MaTax

Please send any questions to: MaTax@zew.de

Date

21. - 22.09.2017

Event Location
ZEW, L 7,1 D-68161 Mannheim
Categories

Die vierte MaTax-Jahreskonferenz findet am 21. und 22. September 2017 in Mannheim statt. Wir laden herzlich zur Einreichung von Forschungsbeiträgen ein, die sich mit Besteuerung im weitesten Sinne befassen und den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Jura, Politik oder anderen verwandten Disziplinen zugehörig sind bzw. einen interdisziplinären Ansatz verfolgen. Während Arbeiten zu allen empirischen und angewandten Aspekten der Besteuerung willkommen sind, liegt der Schwerpunkt der Konferenz im Besonderen auf folgenden Themen: Unternehmensbesteuerung, Steuervermeidung und Steuerhinterziehung, Verhaltensreaktionen auf Besteuerung, Steueranpassung innerhalb der Europäischen Union, Steuerökonomie, internationale Besteuerung, Steuerrecht sowie Besteuerung des Finanzsektors. Die Konferenzprogramme von früheren Ausgaben finden Sie unter www.zew.de/matax2016 und www.zew.de/matax2015.

Wir freuen uns, Michael Devereux (University of Oxford) und James Hines (University of Michigan) als Hauptredner begrüßen zu dürfen. Die Konferenz wird im Rahmen des Leibniz-WissenschaftsCampus "Mannheim Taxation" (kurz: MaTax) organisiert, eine gemeinsame Initiative der Universität Mannheim und des Zentrums für Europäische Wirtschaftsforschung (ZEW). Ziel von MaTax ist es, qualitativ hochwertige Forschung auf dem weiten Gebiet der Besteuerung zu fördern sowie eine Plattform für Wissenschaftler/innen aus den verschiedenen Bereichen der Steuerforschung zu schaffen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.MaTax.eu.

Call for Papers

Call for Papers in englischer Sprache (als PDF-Datei, 241 KB)

Wissenschaftlicher Beirat

  • Philipp Dörrenberg (ZEW)
  • Thomas Fetzer (Universität Mannheim)
  • Friedrich Heinemann (Universität Heidelberg und ZEW)
  • Eckhard Janeba (Universität Mannheim)
  • Katharina Nicolay (Universität Mannheim und ZEW)
  • Christoph Spengel (Universität Mannheim)
  • Johannes Voget (Universität Mannheim)(ZEW)

Einreichnung

Bitte senden Sie Ihr Papier oder erweitertes Abstract an MaTax@zew.de. Die Einreichungsfrist ist der 15. Juni 2017. Die Entscheidung über die Annahme wird bis Ende Juni bekannt gegeben. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Einreichungen.

Kontakt

Leibniz WissenschaftsCampus MaTax

Bitte senden Sie Ihre Fragen an: MaTax@zew.de

Termin

21. - 22.09.2017

Veranstaltungsort
ZEW, L 7,1 D-68161 Mannheim
Kategorien