Heike Schweitzer holds the Chair for Private Law and European Economic Law, Competition Law and Regulatory Law at Freie Universität Berlin. She is also director of the Institute for German and European Economic Law, Competition Law and Regulatory Law, and director of the Master Programme for Business, Competition and Regulatory Law.

Her prior positions include a professorship at the University of Mannheim and at the European University Institute in Florence, Italy. Professor Schweitzer was also a member of the MaCCI (Mannheim Centre for Competition and Innovation) board of directors and sits on the editorial board of the NZKart (Neue Zeitschrift für Kartellrecht).

Heike Schweitzer studied law at Albert Ludwigs University in Freiburg, Germany, and at Yale Law School. She served as a research fellow at the Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law and at Columbia Law School. She has published widely on issues of competition law, including state aid and public procurement law, as well as on regulation issues (telecommunications, media, and health).

Further information on Prof. Dr. Heike Schweitzer.

Selected Publications

Function

Research Associate

Phone: +49 (0)621 1235-194

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-170

Heike Schweitzer ist Inhaberin des Lehrstuhls für Privat-, Europäisches Wirtschafts-, Wettbewerbs- und Ordnungsrecht an der Freien Universität Berlin. Sie ist zudem Geschäftsführende Direktorin des Instituts für deutsches und europäisches Wirtschafts-, Wettbewerbs- und Regulierungsrecht (IWWR) und Leiterin des Master-Studiengangs für Wirtschafts-, Wettbewerbs- und Regulierungsrechts (MBL-FU).

Zu ihren vorherigen Positionen zählen unter anderem eine Professur an der Universität Mannheim und am Europäischen Hochschulinstitut (EUI) in Florenz. Professor Schweitzer war Direktorin des Mannheim Centre for Competition and Innovation (MaCCI)und ist Mitglied des Herausgeberkreises der NZKart (Neue Zeitschrift für Kartellrecht).

Heike Schweitzer hat Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Freiburg und der Yale Law School studiert. Sie war zudem als Referentin am Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches und internationales Privatrecht und an der Columbia Law School tätig. Sie hat zahlreiche Arbeiten über Wettbewerbsrecht, einschließlich Beihilfe- und Vergaberecht, sowie Regulierungsthemen (Telekommunikation, Medien und Gesundheit) veröffentlicht.

Weitere Informationen zu Prof. Dr. Heike Schweitzer.

Ausgewählte Publikationen

Funktion

Research Associate

Tel.: +49 (0)621 1235-194

Fax: +49 (0)621 1235-170